Sailing An Anchored Heart.

I am a collection of skin and bones, fearfully stacked upon a pacing heart. A heavy, pacing heart.

And I won’t always love what I do not have.

I’m a sinking ship, a buried bone. I am not something to come back to and I don’t want your borrowed time. I’ll unanchor this heart from my ribcage, and refuse to stay and I’ll sail this ship with memories, no matter how much water fills my lungs.

From nothing to nowhere, I’ll find my own horizon and my exhausted heart will pace no more. And my open waters will wait on nothing but the wind. I don’t know where the wind will take me, I just know I can’t stay here.

One thought on “Sailing An Anchored Heart.

Leave a Reply

