Fate & a Falling Rain.

I wonder what fate has in store for me, if I keep up this way.  Every morning I wake, a little farther away from my watered down self, covered in the maddening affects of you. Holding my breath for some light.

There you are, a coin in a wishing well. And when you find me, you wont come as a wish. You will come as the rains. Falling in a constant rhythm, refusing to be ignored. Pooling, to cover my higher ground. And as your waters rise, I will fall into you.

Fates flooding waters, your rain; they together, beg me to drown. Beg to silence the brag of my heart.

 

One thought on “Fate & a Falling Rain.

Leave a Reply

