Things Un-done.

When I look back on all that time I spent alone, it’s all a blur. I was a hollow, watered down, shell of myself, lost, on the wrong turn I took back at the cross-roads miles behind me. I don’t know what it was that brought me there, or how I got so far off track. But lost is what I was.

I focused on the understanding of your mind, a growling, sprinting stream, that I couldn’t get across. And I, vulnerable to the dark, depths of the unaccepting waters with the stepping board of a past un-done. Back is the only way I could go, if I could have just figured the latch on my collar of nostalgia.

That time was all gone. I was a half-tone of what I was and I was wandering aimlessly. How do you catch a shadow?

Leave a Reply

