How to Vanish.

I am a sleepless night.
The forgotten, fallen leaves of Fall. Disintegrating.
A beautiful word, in a lost language.
I am the waves at low tide, pulled back into the darkness.

 

A burning lighthouse, pointing anywhere but home.

The fire is around me, it is in me, it is me.

I am the last breath, in a room full of sighs.

A bag full of empty promises and interrupted apologies.

A letter marked return to sender.

 

 

I am the last drop of whiskey, reaching to the lifeless lips of a drunk.

A fading memory.

I am lost at sea.

A drifting wood.

And I am disappearing.

And I am gone.

Leave a Reply

