I guess in the whole scheme of things, the time I spent with you seems pretty insignificant. And then I’m reminded of the seconds, the minutes, and the hours. The smiles, the laughter, the heartache. I am reminded no matter how many years I put in-between us, it happened. I know we are just ghosts to each other now, of people we once knew. But there is a hole where you used to be, and no matter how long I tip toe around it, it is anything but insignificant.

One thought on “

  1. I can relate to this, I know what you mean.. but i wonder if HE feels the same…? When we cross paths he won’t even look at me, that makes me think he does…. who knows

Leave a Reply

